Governors

	Name	Role	Date Elected/Re-elected	Term of Office Ends
Foundation Governor	Mr John Wardle	Chair of Governors Finance, Health and Safety and Premises Governor	21 st October 2016	20th October 2020
Foundation Governor	Vacancy			
Foundation Governor	Mr Peter Williams	Christian Distinctiveness Governor	16 th November 2017	15 th November 2021
Foundation Governor	Vacancy			
Local Authority Governor	Vacancy			
Parent Governor	Mrs Deborah Goodale	Teaching and Learning Governor	8 th January 2018	7 th January 2022
Co-opted Governor	Mrs Kathryn Whittaker	SEND Governor Teaching and Learning Governor	12 th July 2018	11 th July 2022
Co-opted Governor	Mr Mark Freathy		10 th October 2017	9 th October 2021
Co-opted Governor	Vacancy			
Parent Governor	Mr Peter Taylor	Resources Governor	7 th January 2019	6 th January 2023
Staff Governor	Miss Zoe Roberts	Standards, Progress and Pupil Premium Governor	1 st October 2018	30 th September 2022
Headteacher Governor	Mr Mark Davis		1 st May 2018	30 th April 2022
Previous Governors				Stepped Down
Foundation Governor	Mr Steven Cooper			July 2017
Staff Governor	Mrs Debbie Lewis			July 2017
Co-opted Governor	Mrs Carol Birch			July 2017
Parent Governor	Mrs Julie Foulkes			August 2017
Local Authority Governor	Mrs Marie Manton			February 2018
Acting Headteacher Governor	Mrs Amanda Martin			30 th April 2018

Co-opted Governor	Mrs Sarah Rigby	SEN Governor	12 th March 2015	14 th July 2017
Co-opted Governor	Mrs Dawn Hughes		20 th March 2018	19 th May 2018
Co-opted Governor	Mrs Amanda Care	Vice Chair Safeguarding Governor	12 th March 2015	23 rd September 2019
Staff Governor	Mrs Lorraine Taylor		12 th March 2015	11th March 2019

Committees

Curriculum Committee

Mr M. Davis

Mr P Williams

Miss Z Roberts

Mrs D Goodale

Mrs K Whittaker

Resources Committee

Mr J. Wardle

Mr M. Freathy

Mr M. Davis

Mr P Taylor

Governance Roles in other schools:

Mr M. Freathy – Chair of Governors, Bridgnorth Endowed School.